Trying to pour with a sink strainer.

I’ve not yet found the right sort of strainer, I tried the one from my sink first, a stainless steel one with slots and a bit that sticks out of base. wasn’t a great success, colours didn’t stay separate, and it looks a little murky to me. . 
Then i bought one light a tea strainer with holes not slots. This time I poured colours individually. first pic I liked but the colours seemed slow to run out the holes ( they are small) so for the second i thinned paints a bit more. Thicker was best though 😉
I’ve another strainer on the way so more experiments to come 😉 Thicker and colours poured individually seems best for me. these are wet pics, so will change slightly in colour and tone as they dry. And hopefully haven’t run to one side. I do use level on canvas before starting but its easy to be a tiny bit out, or knock table esp as I use a wheelchair…

thicker paints
Thinner paints

I’ve a few more that have become backgrounds for new paintings. I’ll show them next time 😉 As usual some work, others not so well….