Last couple of days…

The whole pic, too similar colours IMO

The cold season has struck…but in between sneezes I’ve done a couple of pics. First one here I actually did last week, and as its dried its cracked. I don’t actually mind those, they add a bit extra, but I’m still unsure of whether I like the whole painting. Its a bit Too busy, I used lots of colours, and I think maybe something more pale in parts would give more definition. The colours are just too similar IMO. Its 20 x 20 inches, so for now its sitting in shed while i decide whether to keep or repour.
Close up of cracks.

I’ve been redecorating my dining room, very pale apricot/peachy shade, mid orange curtains, and the old red/orangey pamment tiles – its a house that’s nearly 250 years old and I love these. I thought I’d try a pour painting to go in there in browns, but the first one was a mess, again I used colours that were too similar. I’d done a dirty pour, then swiped (twice) and still didn’t like it, so I mixed some dark violet, poured down the middle and swiped. Its better but whether it will stay….who knows. I put some bits of paper and a canvas to catch the pour-off and got a second painting.

straight after pouring. I think I got the paint a little too thick too.
After adding purple down the centre
let the run off fall onto an old canvas, and swiped with purple
Author: jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

