Latest plays, some bright cells,

I’ve had a few disasters, downside of trying new things, some work, some don’t, so decided to stick with my tried and trusted mix, but see if I can get cells with more than one colour deliberately, I’ve had it happen accidentally, but wondered if I could influence the process.
Did a small one first, this is 4 x 4 inches 
Then I moved to a larger canvas, 6 x 18 ins I think. I’m pleased with this one but the second didn’t come right, and I swiped too many times, making the colours join and just become too orange, no contrast . One for painting over later 😉 There’s a video of this one at the end of this post. Sorry, you get a bit of me upside down at the end, didn’t switch tablet off properly….oops!  too much swiping blended the colours and lost any contrast. Here;s the fails, I tried swiping with pink, didn’t like the result but that could just be my colour choices. I swiped with matallic blue on one last week and liked that.

I’m still thinking over this one, whether to keep or repaint. Its not what I was after but I quite like the subtle effects and soft colours. Its another 6 x 18 in canvas

Video for the bright 6 x 18 painting.

