So Sunday I went in studio just to varnish and….

you know how it is, an idea springs out and you have to try it. Sunday morning I’d a couple to varnish and got an idea while I was there…Wet image first, then 24 hours later.

I lost most of the sienna brown there but finally got some large cells that stayed after drying. Weird as I do the same thing another time and comes out completely different. Also tries some on round card, round canvas is too expensive to play around with 😦 but I wondered if the round shape might help with keeping it how I intend…well, that’s always possible 😉 . I used a straw to blow paint around on these, first time I tried it. I like the second one best.  Then one of the granddaughters came over, she’s nine and loves this way of painting so we had to do some when she saw the new turquoise paint I’d bought, one of her fav colours. She got a little carried away with sprinkles, (she shares my glitter addiction!) gold, silver and blue for her, but its her painting and she loves it. we used straws again, after adding colours individually to canvas.

we used the same colours, yellow, turquoise, a dark turquoise green, and a mid green we mixed from dk blue and yellow.

Monday I really wasn’t going to paint….had gardening planned but I had an idea. Wasn’t really the sucess I wanted, so I played more and messed up even more 😉 but hey, I can paint over once its dry and I now know that idea won’t work. Well, that way anyway…
I swiped this, but wasn’t really happy with it so pulled up and down to create shapes….and I like that even less! I do like the colours together though

I hate waste and I had some colours left and a bit of sundays green and yellows were still ok, Not much white but quite a bit of driops collected off the two above so poured it over a round board and actually I like this one! even enough for a tiny 3 x 3 in canvas which was looking good til i dropped it. Oops!

 

 

 

Author: jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

