Greens, just greens…and an update on the colourful ones

Had a play with just greens yesterday, plus white of course. One swipe, one dirty pour, floetrol as medium, and alchohol, water to thin, silicon sprayed into cups before adding paint.

this is how the first one started, a swipe painting, second was a dirty pour flip cup one. They’re still wet so hopefully should be dry today or tomorrow. I’ve added some irridescent sparkles which don’t show when wet but i hope will once dry. I added them to Floetrol and poured as another colour, you can see them in the light grey areas, that *should* dry clear ;-).

The colourful ones are dry now ready for varnishing, I want to resin these as I think it’ll really make them pop. Fingers crossed I do it ok 😉 I’ll update when they’re done.

 

Close up section showing the gold sprinkles….these were added into wet paint rather than in a medium as I did with the greens. just working out what looks best and playing. this way is easier, but I wondered if adding to a meduim might look better. I’ll seen when the greens dry. 

Having a friend round later to play with paints so that will be fun. I have warned here, wear old clothes as the paint gets everywhere – well it does when i’m painting.

Author: jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

