24 jun, and couldn’t resist doing “just one quick painting” …..

And ended up with five. mixed too much paint, can’t bear waste so…here’s number one and again after about 1/2 hour. Be interesting to see how much its changed today. I really tried hard to keep level this time so it didn’t run off as the last ones did.

Next one I remembered to swirl!! There’s more black in this mix and lots more cells appeared after waiting half hour or so.

I kept it simple – I thought – with just the R&L black and white, plus schminke silver and cerulean. I mixed with Floetrol and touch of alchohol, intending to spray cups first…but forgot. As usual. So for the first one I sprayed in the dirty cup, and of course intended to swirl the mix but forgot that too. I do have terrible memory issues, so have lists and reminders everywhere. I should do a step by step reminder for these 😉 except it varies each time.
Those two were 10 x 8 – still had mix left so did 3 3×3 inch ones, first two I like, but last one was awful, just a murky grey mix so I swirled whatever I could scrape from colour cups and its better. still will be scrap one I thjink but as two of these were over old scrap ones I don’t worry about that. easy to reuse canvas.

If it brightens up I’ll go out to shed and see how they’ve dried, see if my leveling helps. I was thinking that I seem to get more and better cells when i use more colours but then the first two 3×3 inch ones had loads. why didn’t the bigger ones I wonder?
I’ve started adding some for sale on Affordable British Art so if you want to see my gallery its here http://www.affordablebritishart.co.uk/gallery.php?artist=JeannieZelos&aid=17

Author: jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

One thought on “24 jun, and couldn’t resist doing “just one quick painting” …..”

  1. These look really magical and somewhat scientific to me. Like like creatures growing in a dish somewhere.
    I like the really contrasting colours too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

