Some final pics of yesterdays works and a black swipe painting.

So I took some photos of the last set of works, the 6 3 x 3 canvasses and the 6 x 8 now they’re dry. the paint changes a bit from first application to dry and if you compare these you’ll see the difference. I like that unpredictability, its a kind of challenge between me, the paint and canvas to see if I can work out what to do for the results I’d like. Its no good getting obsessed over detail, just vague forms, so this won’t suit those artists who need absolute control, but that’s never been been. I use to love playing with watercolour effects, creating merges, textures etc.

This is the 6 x 8 one dry, second image is wet – about an hour after pouring

 

Then the small ones, didn’t realise I’d got strong shadows til this morning…sorry. Wet first then dry.

Here’s the last two, and embarrassingly I can’t seem to find the wet images on pc…oops.

Yesterday I did some swipe paintings, where paint is applied to canvas, black at two edges and I swipe over the top gently….fun eh?? It was. Its kind of magic seeing the black peel back to reveal underlying colours.

I’ll show you one for a taster, photo rest dry later or maybe tomorrow, as family over today and time may be limited. Last one was about an hour after painting and torching.

 

Author: jeanniezelos

I'm an avid reader, love my kindle and I have my head in a novel for hours daily : ) Mum used to say I'd read toilet paper if it was printed- it wasn't, so i had to contend myself with the back and sides of the cereal packets. I've always Needed to read and we had few books when i was a child hence my penchant for reading anything including adverts then... I review mainly contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance books though dystopian and urban fantasy also appeal. I'm currently rated around the 300 mark on amazon.co.uk for my reviews. I try to keep them structured and to say what I do and don't like about a book so other readers can use my review as a guide to whether they may enjoy the book.

Leave a Reply

